Harrington Parish Council

Serving the people of Harrington and Thorpe Underwood

Clerk: Ms Alison Burt
8 Saxon Dale, Brambleside
Kettering, Northamptonshire
NN16 9JN

Who we are & what we do

Harrington Parish Council consists of 7 elected members who represent the village. The Full Council meetings are held in the Village Hall in January, March, May, July, September, and November. Members of the public are very welcome to attend.

Councillors are all volunteers and are elected for a four year term, the same as the other tiers of local government. HarringtonParish Council is non-political and is dedicated to serving only the best interests of the village.

Each year at the May meeting, a Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are all elected, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the clerk

Alison Taylor Burt

Parish Clerk

Harrington Parish Council

8 Saxon Dale, Brambleside, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN16 9JN